top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jeff Barksdale

Counting down to...?


As we begin the final day of our 21 Days of Prayer and Fasting I find myself asking a singular question of myself. What, if anything will change as a result of my fast? It's this question that illuminates other statements like;

We Empty ourselves physically in order to be Filled Spiritually!

Don't think of it as, "What am I fasting from?" but rather, "What am I fasting for?"


This kind of spiritual thinking gives clarity to verses like Ephesians 5:18 . Do not get drunk on wine, which leads to debauchery. Instead, be filled with the Spirit,


This kind of Spiritual thinking is a choice, it's a decision, and it must be a surrender of our will and our spirit to the indwelling of the Holy Spirit. I know many people who have experienced an Amazing Saving faith as they declare with their mouth that Jesus is Lord and they believe in their heart that God raised him from the dead (Rom. 10:9). Awesome!


Here is the NEXT LEVEL: As believers we can't simply stand pat on our Saving Faith, but we need to press in with the Holy Spirit and deepen our LIVING FAITH. The faith we live our each day. A faith that listens to, and hears the Holy Spirit as He guides us in our daily lives. This is why the Apostle Paul expressed it this way to the church in Corinth.

"For we live by faith, not by sight." (2 Cor. 5:7).


So as we count down the hours, and then minutes to our Break-Fast, I ask you the same question I have asked myself; What's Next?


For me I have discovered new opportunities for a deeper spiritual journey, I have learned new skills which I will continue to develop, I have worshipped deeper, which I hope to be a launching pad to go even deeper and deeper still.


What's Next for you? What is your break-through? Bring your answer tomorrow and we will give you an opportunity to share your break-through, your next step, your launching pad to going deeper.


Counting down to....?

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page